Carlsberg’s Plan

First of all, Happy Easter everyone!

Yesterday I have posted some of my thoughts on Carlsberg’s choice of advertising execution. Later, in the evening I found this article.

I have to say the thoughts on their new experiential campaign are very interesting. The big Carlsberg’s Easter chocolate bar is what I would like to unwrap.

CeOo-R-W4AAbysI.jpg-large

More importantly, some results from their previous campaign, done on April Fool’s day are quite impressive. Now I can say that Carlsberg is just sticking with the strategy that worked fantastic for them previously. As the saying goes, if it isn’t broke, don’t fix it. I do understand that this may well be working, but there is another aspect to consider. People are picky, they want to see something new. How will it continue to work for Carlsberg in the future? It is hard to tell.

One thought on “Carlsberg’s Plan

Leave a Reply

